Monmouth Diocese grapevine logo

Usk Ministry Area

Becoming the people God calls us to be

Print Events

Print Events

Services and Events- this week and next week

Sunday March 24

09:00 St Cybi’s, Llangybi Holy Eucharist (said)

10:30 Morning Prayer

Monday March 25

19:00 Priory Church of St Mary Choir Practice

Tuesday March 26

10:15 Vestry – St Mary’s Roger Edwards Society

19:30 Llanfair Kilgeddin Village Hall Lenten Reflection

Wednesday March 27

10:30 Llangybi Village Hall Drop in Cafe

Thursday March 28

09:30 Llangwm Parish Hall Easter Craft Workshop

12:00 Priory Church of St Mary Funeral: The late Margaret Jean Williams

14:00 Vestry – St Mary’s Ladies Group – CANCELLED

19:30 Priory Church of St Mary Bell ringing – Quarter Peel

Friday March 29

11:00 Priory Church of St Mary Prayer for healing and wholeness

15:00 SS David Lewis & Francis Xavier Stations of the Cross

15:00 Priory Church of St Mary Usk Choral Festival Rehearsal

19:30 Priory Church of St Mary Usk Choral Festival Concert

Saturday March 30

15:30 Priory Church of St Mary Usk Choral Festival Rehearsal

19:30 Priory Church of St Mary Usk Choral Festival Concert

Sunday March 31

08:00 Priory Church of St Mary Holy Communion

10:30 Priory Church of St Mary Mothering Sunday Service (non-Eucharistic)

Monday April 1

14:30 36A Maryport Street, Usk Knitting Group

Tuesday April 2

10:15 Vestry – St Mary’s Roger Edwards Society

19:30 Llanfair Kilgeddin Village Hall Lenten Reflection

Wednesday April 3

10:30 Llangybi Village Hall Drop in Cafe

18:30 Usk Church in Wales Primary School Youth Club

Thursday April 4

11:45 Priory Church of St Mary Funeral: Late Jean Mary Bendon

14:30 Priory Church of St Mary Visiting Bellringers

Friday April 5

10:00 Priory Church of St Mary Burial of Ashes: The Late Jean Williams

11:00 Priory Church of St Mary Prayer for healing and wholeness

15:00 SS David Lewis & Francis Xavier Stations of the Cross

Sunday April 7

08:00 Priory Church of St Mary Holy Communion

09:00 Christchurch, Coed-y-Paen Holy Eucharist

10:30 Priory Church of St Mary Holy Communion

11:15 SS Peter Paul and John Morning Prayer

18:00 St Andrew’s Tredunnock Evensong

Tuesday April 9

10:15 Vestry – St Mary’s Roger Edwards Society

19:30 Llanfair Kilgeddin Village Hall Lenten Reflection

Wednesday April 10

10:30 Llangybi Village Hall Drop in Cafe

Thursday April 11

10:00 Priory Church of St Mary Bell ringing – Peel

14:00 Vestry – St Mary’s Ladies Group

19:30 Priory Church of St Mary Branch bell-ringing

Friday April 12

11:00 Priory Church of St Mary Prayer for healing and wholeness